Oh look, a Liebster is here!!!

It was 1:20am. I had been holding my pee in because I didn’t want to have to get up and ruin my sweet sleep. At this point though, I could hardly lie still anymore so I got up(grudgingly), shoved the sweet sleep, and went to the bathroom.

On my way back, I was thinking to myself how I would have to induce sleep by trying to finally finish my copy of the Stephen King novel, “Salem’s lot”. That is the only Stephen King book that manages to put me to sleep whenever I pick it up. As I turned towards my mini library though, the blinking light of my phone(I had left it on a side table) caught my attention. I checked it. A wordpress notification. And not only that, but an award nomination too. A Liebster award! Oh goodie!

images-8

Bye bye Salem’s Lot and hello WordPress. And that was the end of sleep for me(happily too!).

I would like to thank the beautiful and amazing Ingrid for nominating me. I follow her blogs, HealthyINGRIDients and Curly.Spring.Blossom, and the content is wonderful. Healthy snacking(I especially loved the chocolate avocado cookies), body care tips and products… You should all check them out!

As part of accepting this award though, Ingrid has asked me to share ten items on my bucket list. So here goes:

1)Publish a book

books

It’s something I know I should do and I plan to someday.

2)Learn to play the guitar

guitars

The guitar is the only instrument that I connect with. I really love everything about it. It feels like my soul can play it, but not my body. So teach my body I shall.

3)Attend a Rock concert.

concert crowd saluting band

4)Conquer my biggest fear

???????????????????????????????????????????????????

Yes… roaches. So scared I am of them that a cartoon picture was all I could post. Couldn’t face the real.

5)Live through the four seasons of the year… Spring, Summer, Autumn, Winter.

four-seasons

Growing up so tropical and all, that is a must do.

6)Visit Mykonos, Greece.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It is the most beautiful place in the world to me. The white on blue, the clear blue-green water… aye, visit I must!

JMK_01

7)Go bungee jumping.
Very cliché I know, but still something I really want to experience.

pictures_program_1_2008_Bungee_jumping_-_Solkan_(500_x_374)_190854

8)Learn wine appreciation
wine-appreciation

Since I’m a lover of wine, it’s only proper that I attend wine appreciation classes and understand the finer points of everything wine.

9)Eat a Macaroon

macarons-in-mcdonalds-in-brussels-belgium-one-of-each-chocolate-vanilla-pistachio-and-raspberry-review

I have been craving these even though I have no idea what they taste like. I feel like if I had one, the world would be a better place automatically!

10)Learn proper archery

I would love to be able to handle a bow an arrow with finesse. Too much Epic movie watching maybe!

And my eleven random facts:

1)I am very meticulous/neat.
2)I like to run alone(it is sort of a ritual that I enjoy and don’t like to share with people). Just me, music, and the trail.
3)Wet places make me itch.
4)Mexican food is bae!
5)I sing really good.
6)I am not very patient.
7)I like to eat my meals either reading a book or seeing a movie(on my laptop).
8)I don’t like caviar.
9)I love cranberry juice.
10)I love to bake.
11)I have a really good memory.

And here the rules for the Liebster award:

1. Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog.

2. Display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”. (Note that the best way to do this is to save the image to your own computer and then upload it to your blog post.)

3. Answer 11 questions about yourself, which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you.

4. Provide 11 random facts about yourself.

5. Nominate 5 –11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have less than 1000 followers. (Note that you can always ask the blog owner this since not all blogs display a widget that lets the readers know this information!)

6. Create a new list of questions for the bloggers to answer.

7. List these rules in your post (You can copy and paste from here.) Once you have written and published it, you then have to:

8. Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it (they might not have ever heard of it!).

MY NOMINEES:

1)MYroadtoMYself

2)Eat Pray Talk

3)Foxyolive

4)Missing Peace

5)Gentle kindness

My question:

This is an eleven in one question.
*Share eleven things in/about your life that you are absolutely grateful for.

participation is purely optional!!!

Thanks again Ingrid…

Peace!!!

22 thoughts on “Oh look, a Liebster is here!!!

  1. Hi silly. I have to get up twice during the night also. Damn that overactive bladder. I finally get to sleep and then only make it four hours. I don’t suppose the 2 liter bottle of coke next to my bed helps.
    I saw myself on your list. I was very excited to see it here when i was only planning to read what your rambling brain was onto tonight.
    🙂 🙂 So surprised to be reading your post and then see my name in it.
    And you are right that WordPress does not help us to sleep 🙂 peace, Crazy Annie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. hahaha… hey crazy Annie!!!
      Glad you were excited to see your name. Yay!!!
      2litre bottle of Coke eh? Lol. It’s a wonder you even get any sleep at all. It’s so bothersome to have to get up mid sleep… sleep being so precious and rare and all. From now on though, whenever I have to go pee mid sleep, I’ll say to myself “Somewhere, somehow, Annie has to go too!” heh heh
      Looking forward to your acceptance post!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahaha Nneh oooo! I laughed at the comment about Salem’s lot putting you to sleep.

    And yes I remember the fear of cockroach that led to a very particular sequence of events one morning in boarding school that we shall not mention here….Congrats Sweets

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations, Sonia! I enjoyed reading your facts and bucket list. I won’t be bungee jumping anytime soon. So, you like to sing? When can I hear some recordings? 😀 If you can learn to play guitar and you can already sing, you’ll be rockin’ soon and people will come to see YOU in concert.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Rob! Why won’t you be bungee jumping though? Too much adrenaline?
      About the recordings… hmmm, I don’t think I’m as brave as you. Perhaps I can email it? Then if you say it’s good, I’ll post on wordpress. Heh heh heh.
      I hope to get on the guitar thing soonest. Who knows?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t like heights, so bungee jumping is out. Besides, I watched a video before and the bungee snapped and this woman fell into a crocodile infested river. She was fine, but it was scary! I’d love if you would email me your song. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Great post !!! You really are a delight to read 🙂 I wrote my bucket list two years ago & the first thing I cross off my list a few months later was bungee jumping , I had a blast; I hope you do it soon… Macaroon, dear Nekaaar, do taste like heaven, at least the way I imagine it 🙂
    Like Rob, I would really like to hear one of your song …

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww… too many kind words Ingrid… Thank you, thank you.
      And you make Macaroons? Wow. I wish I were your neighbor. I can just imagine a warm vanilla macaroon from your kitchen with colder than cold milk… sigh… heaven in a pastry!
      I’m definitely more psyched for the bungee jumping and Macaroons now.
      Keep your lovely tips and recipes coming Ingrid. I’m also very psyched for the expresso scented candle too… lovely!!! Working on a song…
      xoxoxoxoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

